Tiga James Sontag or simply "Tiga" is one of the most popular DJs in North America. Born in Montreal, he started his experience with electronic music in the early 90s as he organized various rave parties. His heavy promotion of these parties led him to mixing house music and even the establishment of Club SONA.
Tiga's involvement in the club scene and music in general is not only based on clubs and house music. He also established DNA Records which became a popular record store in his area. While selling records, Tiga was also involved in remixes and producing his sounds that slowly became popular in various clubs in Canada.
Tiga's expertise is mainly based on remixes. He is known to work with various records of Scissor Sisters as he released a remix of "Comfortably Numb". He has also worked closely with various members of Scissors Sisters in some of their singles. He is also known for his remix of Nelly's popular single, "Hot n' Here".
Tiga's collaboration with various artists from various genres made him one of the most prolific remixers. His focus on remixes was very apparent as he was only able to release original sounds in 2006 which is more than ten years since he started DJing.
But even though his entry in original sounds is relatively late, he was able to gather recognition for his works. His first album "Sexor" was the Dance Recording Of the year in 2007. His latest album Ciao! was released April 2009 released by Turbo, a label he founded.


* Sexor (2006)
* Ciao! (2009)
* Montreal Mix Sessions Vol. 1 (1998)
* Mixed Emotions: Montreal Mix Sessions Vol. 5 (2000)
* American Gigolo (2001)
* DJ-Kicks: Tiga (2002)
* INTHEMIX.05 (2005)
* "Sunglasses at Night" (2001), with Jori Hulkkonen, as Tiga & Zyntherius (UK #25)
* "TGV EP" (2002), as TGV, with Mateo Murphy
* "DJ-Kicks Promo" (2002), with Mateo Murphy
* "Running out of Time EP" (2003), as TGV, with Mateo Murphy
* "Hot in Here" (2003), with Mateo Murphy and Jake Shears, (UK #46)
* "Burning Down" (2003), with Richard X
* "Pleasure from the Bass" (2004), with Jesper Dahlbäck, (UK #57)
* "Louder than a Bomb" (2005), with Jesper Dahlbäck
* "You Gonna Want Me" (2005), with Soulwax and Jake Shears, (UK #64, AUS #65)
* "Good as Gold" (2005), with Soulwax
* "Far From Home" (2006), (UK #65, AUS #69)
* "3 Weeks" (2006), with remixes by Jesper Dahlbäck, Booka Shade and Troy Pierce
* "Move My Body" (2006) including the original Only4Erol mix and a Boys Noize remix.
* "Lower state of consciousness" (2007) as ZZT with Zombie Nation, including Justice remix.
* "Mind Dimension" (2008) (featuring special guest Jori Hulkkonen)
* "The Worm" (2008), as ZZT with Zombie Nation
* "Shoes" (2009) (featuring special guests Soulwax & Gonzales)
* Bran Van 3000 - Drinking in L.A. (Tiga, Mateo and Delage's Sinking In LA Dub)
* Märtini Brös. - Flash (Tiga's Acid Flashback mix)
* Komma 8 Komma 1 - Popmusic (TGV Vocal mix)
* The Devils - Come Alive (Tiga Swears Lies Remix)
* LCD Soundsystem - Beat Connection (Tiga Edit)
* FC Kahuna - Machine Says Yes (Tiga's Unreleased Mix)
* Felix Da Housecat - Madame Hollywood (Tiga's Mister Hollywood Version)
* FPU - Ocean Drive (Tiga's White Linen Vox)
* Cabaret Voltaire - Nag Nag Nag (Tiga & Zyntherius Radio mix)
* Alpinestars - Snow Patrol (Tiga TGV Disco Patrol dub)
* Dannii Minogue - Put The Needle On It (Tiga's Cookies Dub Edit)
* Linda Lamb - Hot Room (Tiga remix)
* FPU - Race Car (TGV Join The Race Remix) / (TGV Dub)
* Alex Kid - Come With Me (Tiga vs Etoy Acideathravefuckinglive mix)
* Scissor Sisters - Comfortably Numb (Tiga remix) / (Tiga Dub)
* Märtini Brös. - Flash (Tiga's Unholy Trinity Mix)
* Télépopmusik - Breathe (TGV remix)
* The Neon Judgement - TV Treated (Tiga's Recovered Vox) / (Tiga's Dub for Ivan)
* Crossover - Phostographt (Tiga's Revenge)
* Märtini Brös. - Big and Dirty (Tiga remix)
* Peaches - Shake Yer Dix (Tiga's Where Were You in '92 Remix) / (Tiga's Where Were You in '92 Instrumental mix)
* Seelenluft - I Can See Clearly Now (Tiga remix)
* Drama Society feat. Turner - Crying Hero (Tiga remix)
* Junior Jack feat. Robert Smith - Da Hype (Tiga remix)
* Drinking Electricity - Breakout (Tiga edit)
* La Oreja de Van Gogh - Bonustrack (Tiga's Vocal Mix)
* Soulwax - E Talking (Tiga's Disco Drama remix)
* Tomas Andersson - Washing Up (Tiga's Na Na Na Na Na Remix)
* Zdar - Don't U Want (Tiga remix)
* LCD Soundsystem - Tribulations (Tiga's Out Of The Trance Closet mix)
* The Kills - The Good Ones (Tiga remix)
* Mylo - Muscle Car (Tiga remix)
* Depeche Mode - Shake The Disease (Tiga remix)
* Moby - Where You End (Tiga's All That I Need Is To Be Sampled mix) / (Tiga's All That I Need Is To Be Dubbed mix)
* Depeche Mode - Suffer Well (Tiga Remix)
* Pet Shop Boys - Minimal (Tiga's M-I-N-I-M-A-L Remix) / (Tiga's M-I-N-I-M-A-L Dub)
* Coldcut ft. Robert Owens - Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Tiga Mix)
* The Killers - Bones (Tiga Mix)
* Alter Ego - Gary (Tiga's Italia 90 Mix)
* Fever Ray - Triangle Walks (Tiga's 1-2-3-4 remix)

Your rating: None Average: 3.5 (6 votes)